Teapot and Lindell

My plan of taking a little break from pattern testing only lastet for a day or two. I simply couldn’t resist the temptation when the tester call came from E&E patterns. At some point I might have to admit that I have an addiction.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

The new fall collection is just amazing. It consists of four patterns Maple Dress & Top, Teapot Trousers, Acorn Overdress and Lindell Cardigan. As my plan was to take a break from pattern testing I only signed up to test two of the patterns, I have such self control!

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

Lets start with the Teapot Trousers, they have a relaxed fit and are designed for woven fabric with an elastic waist so no closures to mess around with. The pattern includes two pocket options, inseam or patch pockets. You can also choose between full length pants or culotte length.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

Since these sew up so fast I just had to make two pairs. The first one is denim, I can’t remember where I got that from. The second one is in this amazing courduroy I bought from Abby’s Tekstiler. The fabric description says it has stretch in it but that is very minimal. Both pants are in size 7 width and 10 length.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

She has been asking for a cozy cardigan for quite some time now and the Lindell is just perfect. This pattern is also a fast and easy sew, with an open front so no closures here either.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

The cardigan I made in size 8 width and 10 length. The jersey cord is from one of the Norwegian fabric stores, Abby’s has this one so it might be from there. I need to start making a system for where I get my fabric from.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

I couldn’t make two pairs of pants and just one cardi, that could throw the whole earth of its balance so I had to make one more. This one is in knitted fleece and is so warm and soft and cozy, perfect for the fall and winter.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

My girl is a very happy camper allthough she commentet that she has enough clothes already and doesn’t need any more. Poor kid! The patterns can be bought individually or in different set of bundles, check them out.

Love

Dagbjört

Author: bydagbjort

I'm a mom to four fantastic kids, three boys and a girl. To teenagers and to toddlers so never a dull moment in our household :) We are from Iceland but have been living in Norway since 2001. I have a newfound passion for sewing. My hubby travels a lot for work and I needed something to do at night when the little ones are a sleep because suddenly my teenage boys would rather hang with their friends or play on their pc's than be with me - why is beyond my imagination :) Thanks to Pinterest I found some amazing sewing bloggers, whom I've been stalking, and realized that I could dig out my sewing machine and start sewing. Now it's all I think about. I've been hoarding pdf patterns and learning from all the amazing tutorials that are out there. I've decided to try out this blogging thing as well to document my sewing journey. We'll see how it goes! Thanks for stopping by, I would love it if you would leave me a comment! XOXO Dagbjört

2 thoughts on “Teapot and Lindell”

Leave a comment