Balloon Cardigan

Finally Wardrobe by me has added a cardigan pattern to their family, The Balloon Cardigan. It’s perfect to layer over all your other wonderful Wardrobe by me garments.

Sewing womens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern desingers.

The pattern comes with some great options. There are two lengths and you can choose between a v-neckline or a round neckline. You can use just about any type of knit fabric as long as its not too heavy, but whats awesome is that you can also use light to medium weight woven fabric.

Sewing womens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern desingers.

This one is the shorter length with the v-neckline in size 6. This is a mystery knit I had in my stash, it has some stretch but not a lot and it’s pretty light weight. Oddly enough I had ribb in the exact same colour as well in my stash.

Sewing womens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern desingers.

I have another one with the round neckline that I’ll show you another time. I messed up a little bit on that one. Nothing to do with the pattern, I was being adventures and thought I’d use snaps instead of buttons. Do to my lack of experience working with snaps it did not go well so I have to fix it up. I just need a little break from it before I continue. I will explain all that better later.

Sewing womens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern desingers.

Grab yourself a copy of the pattern and get on the Balloon Cardigan wagon.

Love

Dagbjört

Author: bydagbjort

I'm a mom to four fantastic kids, three boys and a girl. To teenagers and to toddlers so never a dull moment in our household :) We are from Iceland but have been living in Norway since 2001. I have a newfound passion for sewing. My hubby travels a lot for work and I needed something to do at night when the little ones are a sleep because suddenly my teenage boys would rather hang with their friends or play on their pc's than be with me - why is beyond my imagination :) Thanks to Pinterest I found some amazing sewing bloggers, whom I've been stalking, and realized that I could dig out my sewing machine and start sewing. Now it's all I think about. I've been hoarding pdf patterns and learning from all the amazing tutorials that are out there. I've decided to try out this blogging thing as well to document my sewing journey. We'll see how it goes! Thanks for stopping by, I would love it if you would leave me a comment! XOXO Dagbjört

One thought on “Balloon Cardigan”

Leave a comment