8 going on 18

It was kind of scary seeing Anita in such a cool maxi dress. She suddenly looked so much older. I think she felt it too cause she turned the attitude way up. Needless to say she really loves her new dress.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

What I love about this new pattern from Sofiona Designs, The Cattail Tank/Dress is that its not just a very cool maxi dress. It goes from a tank to knee length to maxi length. There are several colour blocking options and there is an option for a simple racer back or a back with angled panels. The size range is from 2 – 16, which is awesome cause I guess I can’t stick my head in the sand and pretend those teen years wont come sooner than later.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

I used french terry from Stofflykke for this dress and her size is 7 with 10 length. If you are doing a maxi length be prepared for a lot of taping when assembling your pattern, haha. Other than that this is a pretty fast sew and the instructions are excellent.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

Sofiona Designs also just released The Tamarack Tights and combining the two you get a great workout outfit. Anita takes her Rhythmic Gymnastics quite seriously and has practices several hours per week so that’s next on my sewing list.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

Well, my printer just finished printing the Tamarack so it’s time to wrap this up and get starting on my next project.

Love

Dagbjört

Author: bydagbjort

I'm a mom to four fantastic kids, three boys and a girl. To teenagers and to toddlers so never a dull moment in our household :) We are from Iceland but have been living in Norway since 2001. I have a newfound passion for sewing. My hubby travels a lot for work and I needed something to do at night when the little ones are a sleep because suddenly my teenage boys would rather hang with their friends or play on their pc's than be with me - why is beyond my imagination :) Thanks to Pinterest I found some amazing sewing bloggers, whom I've been stalking, and realized that I could dig out my sewing machine and start sewing. Now it's all I think about. I've been hoarding pdf patterns and learning from all the amazing tutorials that are out there. I've decided to try out this blogging thing as well to document my sewing journey. We'll see how it goes! Thanks for stopping by, I would love it if you would leave me a comment! XOXO Dagbjört

3 thoughts on “8 going on 18”

Leave a comment