Dandelion + Aspen = Love

For the first time my daughters outfit has me green with envy. She loves it too and has been wearing it for 3 days in a row now.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

This is made with the Dandelion Tank which you can get for free using the code in Sofiona Designs Fan Group on FB and the new Aspen add on pattern. The Aspen can also be used with the Tide Halter Dress. If you don’t already have the Tide it might be smart to buy the Tide and Aspen bundle, just to keep all your options open.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

I used a buttery soft modal french terry I believe I bought from Stofflykke sometime last year, I can’t see it there now so I might be mistaken.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

As usually I had to do some grading between sizes to get the perfect fit for her. I did size 7 for chest and hips, 4 for waist, 8 for length of the top, between 7 and 8 for the rise of the pants and size 10 for hem length.

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

Not only can you use two different patterns for the top but there are also 3 hem lengths; short, capri and full length. So many options!

Sewing childrens clothes using pdf sewing patterns by indie sewing pattern designers.

For girls that spend most of their days upside down or with their legs above their head a fancy romper is so much more practical than a dress. I see quite a few of these in her future!

Love

Dagbjört

Author: bydagbjort

I'm a mom to four fantastic kids, three boys and a girl. To teenagers and to toddlers so never a dull moment in our household :) We are from Iceland but have been living in Norway since 2001. I have a newfound passion for sewing. My hubby travels a lot for work and I needed something to do at night when the little ones are a sleep because suddenly my teenage boys would rather hang with their friends or play on their pc's than be with me - why is beyond my imagination :) Thanks to Pinterest I found some amazing sewing bloggers, whom I've been stalking, and realized that I could dig out my sewing machine and start sewing. Now it's all I think about. I've been hoarding pdf patterns and learning from all the amazing tutorials that are out there. I've decided to try out this blogging thing as well to document my sewing journey. We'll see how it goes! Thanks for stopping by, I would love it if you would leave me a comment! XOXO Dagbjört

2 thoughts on “Dandelion + Aspen = Love”

Leave a comment